HBW Giving Society

HBW Giving Society

The HBW Giving Society acknowledges the unbelievable opportunities alums were given as Scholars and recognizes the role one can play in creating these opportunities for current and future Scholars. Funds are used to enrich Scholars experiences–opportunities like the Freshman International Experience Trip, students' airfare to study abroad, internship stipends for the Summer Experience Grant, and intimate conversations and events with global leaders. With your ongoing financial support and commitment, these experiences will continue to grow and drive current and future Scholars to expand their horizons and become world citizens–adding to the legacies of leadership across the state, the nation, and the world that you and your classmates continue to create.

One time donations, monthly recurring gifts, pledge contributions, and employee matching gifts are all acknowledged. HBW Giving Society members are acknowledged annually on the WSP website and in the Alumni Newsletter.

The HBW Giving Society is a new tribute to honor the loyal commitment and spirit of philanthropy of our alumni contributing at or above $1,000 in a calendar year, and our young alums (WSP graduates in the past five years) at or above $500 in a calendar year.

We are grateful to the following Wells Scholar alums that contributed a leadership gift to the Program and joined the HBW Society in 2022:

  • Stephen Browne, 2014
  • Jennifer Burnett-Zieman, 1998
  • Jay Krutulis, 1990 and Christy Krutulis
  • Grant Manon, 2011
  • Mikaela Shaw Masoudpour, 2008
  • Matthew McQueen, 1990
  • Nate Meyers, 2014
  • Ward Myers, 1993
  • Grace Lin Paley, 2002
  • Tyler Poniatowski, 2000
  • Khozema Shipchandler, 1992
  • Sarah TeKolste, 2011
  • Karl Torke, 1992 and Rochelle Torke
  • Lauren Wolven, 1992
  • Anonymous (2)

Director of Development

If you have questions about how you can join the HBW Giving Society or support the Wells Scholars Program, contact Kristin Norris, Director of Development for the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education.

{{first_name}} {{last_name}} {{ pronouns }}